AUGUST 20, 2024

LANESVILLE COMMUNITY SCHOOL BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Executive Meeting

<u>5:30 p.m.</u>

<u>Agenda</u>

Interviews and negotiations with industrial or commercial partners

LANESVILLE COMMUNITY SCHOOL BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Regular Meeting
7:00 p.m.
Cafeteria

Agenda

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Approval of minutes from the July 16, July 22, and August 12, 2024 board meetings
- 4. Approval of claims for the month of August
- 5. Principal reports
- 6. Superintendent report
- 7. PTSO report
- 8. Public comments (related to agenda items only) Public Participation Policy will be in place
- 9. Teacher Appreciation Grant approval for 2024-2025
- 10. Approve the resignation of Ashley Hilbers as 7-12 Instructional Assistant
- 11. Approve the hiring of a new Elementary Special Education teacher
- 12. Approve the resignation of Brook McDaniel as HS Special Education Instructional Assistant
- 13. Approve hiring Brook McDaniel as Elementary Special Education Instructional Assistant
- 14. Approve Frank Price as special education mid bus driver
- 15. Approve the purchase of a new school bus
- 16. Approve the following ECA positions:

Academic Bowl Coach HS English - Aafke Garlock

Academic Bowl Coach HS Math Co-Coach - Cynthia Jones

Academic Bowl Coach HS Math Co-Coach - Jason Hudson

Academic Bowl Coach HS Science - Daniel Cox

Academic Bowl Coach HS Social Studies - Kyle Brown

Academic Bowl Coach HS Fine Art - Heather Perkins

Academic Bowl Coach Jr High Spelling - Sherry Dour

Academic Bowl Coach Elementary Math – Pamela Tobbe

Academic Bowl Coach Elementary Science - Bethany Miller

Academic Bowl Coach Elementary Spelling - Erin Boone

Academic Bowl Coordinator - Sherry Dour

Literacy Coach Elementary - Liz Schigur

Music Director - Heather Perkins

National Honor Society - Kacee Hussung

Prom Sponsor - Audrey Brown

Prom Sponsor - Aafke Garlock

Renaissance Sponsor - Aafke Garlock

Robotics Coach - Brook Kramer

Spanish Club Sponsor - Megan Hodge

Student Council HS - Megan Hodge

Student Council Jr High - Audrey Brown

Student Council Elementary Co-Sponsor - Emily Taurman

Student Council Elementary Co-Sponsor - Tara Dye

Teacher Mentor Elementary – Aafke Garlock

Teacher Mentor HS - Aafke Garlock

Theatre Sponsor - Sherry Dour

Yearbook Sponsor - Dylan Hampton

17. Approve the following fundraisers:

HS girls' basketball sponsorship program – posters, fans, signage in gymnasium

On-line HS Volleyball store - Adrenaline

HS volleyball macho man contest

Soccer selling shirts, hoodies and crewnecks

18. Approve the following coaches for the 2024-2025 school year

Cossandra Crews as JH Cheer Coach

Gene Klusmeier as Volunteer Soccer Coach

Dane Carter as Boys' Golf Coach

James Powers as 8th grade Boys' Basketball Coach

Nathan Barnickle as 6th grade Boys' Basketball Coach

Patric Huffman as 5th grade Boys' Basketball Coach

Ava Kerr as Girls' Volunteer Basketball Coach

Emma Campbell as Girls' Volunteer Basketball Coach

Chris Guffey as Assistant Baseball Coach

Jacob Deardorff as Volunteer Baseball Coach

Dustin Temple as Volunteer Baseball Coach

Gabe Gowens as JV Baseball Coach

Brayden Kiesler as Equipment Manager

19. Adjournment

PUBLIC MEETINGS WILL BE HELD AT THE HIGH SCHOOL CAFETERIA 2725 CRESTVIEW AVENUE LANESVILLE, IN 47136